the online meeting place for all who love our amphibians and reptiles
Home Page Live Forums Archived Forums Site Search Identify Record Donate Projects Links
Forum Home Forum Home > Herpetofauna Native to the UK > Adder
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Adder Population Decline

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TaylorH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adder Population Decline
    Posted: 12 Jan 2015 at 12:36pm
Hello, all. I'm new to to this forum. I'm a student of ecology and conservation at Sparsholt college and I'm currently writing a report on the population dynamics and threats facing adders. Due to the nature of the adder it seems like there is very little information out there on the overall national population. I'm on the last part of my report in which I need to state whether conservation management projects and population surveys projects such as Add an Adder and Make the Adder Count have increased the overall population or if it's still in decline. I somewhat regret choosing the adder for this report, because there is very little information it seems. I would be extremely grateful if anyone could provide historical and current UK population statistics. Images of graphs or charts would be best.

Thank you. 
Suzy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Suzy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2015 at 3:25pm